Professional Blogging For Dummies

by Susan Getgood on June 1, 2010 · 8 comments

in Blogging,Professional Blogging For Dummies

As you know, for the past six months, I’ve been writing Professional Blogging For Dummies (affiliate link). Due out at the end of July, the book has been a big part of my life for the last year. Over the weekend, I noticed that Amazon had added the cover art to the pre-order listing, so I created an affiliate badge. It’s  over there –>  in the far right sidebar :-)

Throughout the book, I use real examples to illustrate the points. Some interviews became case studies, other information was used as background, but everyone’s contribution was important. Even though I recognize everyone in the acknowledgements, I wanted to do it here as well.

Thank you,

Rita Arens, Surrender Dorothy, surrenderdorothy.typepad.com

Joanne Bamberger, Pundit Mom, punditmom.com

Carla Birnberg, MizFitOnline, mizfitonline.com

Janice Bissex and Liz Weiss, Meal Makeover Moms, mealmakeovermoms.com

Beth Blecherman, Tech Mamas, techmamas.com

Ciaran Blumenfeld, Momfluential, momfluential.net

Kristin Brandt, Manic Mommies, manicmommies.com

Stefania Pomponi Butler, CityMama, citymama.typepad.com

Megan Capone, A Girl Must Shop, agirlmustshop.com

Sarah Caron, Sarah’s Cucina Bella, sarahscucinabella.com/

Kristen Chase, Motherhood Uncensored, motherhooduncensored.net

Marie Cloutier, Boston Bibliophile, bostonbibliophile.com

Kimberly Coleman, Mom in the City, mominthecity.com

Allison Czarnecki, Petit Elefant, petitelefant.com

Kevin Dugan, Bad Pitch Blog, badpitch.blogspot.com

Danielle Friedland, daniellefriedland.com

Tracey Gaughran-Perez, MamaPop, mamapop.com

Jodi Grundig, Mom’s Favorite Stuff, momsfavoritestuff.com

Jaden Hair, Steamy Kitchen, steamykitchen.com

Edward Hasbrouck, The Practical Nomad, www.hasbrouck.org/blog/

Chris Hogan, Off the Cuff, offthecuffdc.com

Megan Jordan, Velveteen Mind, velveteenmind.com

Mir Kamin, Want Not, wantnot.net

Matt Kepnes, Nomadic Matt’s Travel Site, nomadicmatt.com

Christine Koh, Boston Mamas, bostonmamas.com

Preston Koerner, Jetson Green, jetsongreen.com

Debbie Lawrence, Lagniappe Marketing, lagniappemarketing.net

Jeff McIntire-Strasburg, Sustainablog, sustainablog.org

Jill Notkin, The Daily Grind of the Work at Home Mom, workathomemom.typepad.com/the_daily_grind_of_a_work/

Sherry & John Petersik, Young House Love, younghouselove.com

Florinda Pendley Vasquez, The 3 R’s Blog, 3rsblog.com

Kyran Pitman, Notes To Self, notestoself.us

Devra Renner, Parentopia, parentopia.net/blog

Deb Roby, A Stitch In Time, astitchintime.blogspot.com

In addition, a  number of professional colleagues  were gracious enough to share their expertise on specific topics.

Thank you,

Liza Barry-Kessler, Privacy Counsel LLC, privacycounsel.net and Liza Was Here, lizawashere.com (Chapter 3)

Chris Baskind, chrisbaskind.com (Chapter 9)

Toby Bloomberg, Diva Marketing, divamarketingblog.com (Chapter 12)

Todd Defren, SHIFT Public Relations and blog PR Squared, pr-squared.com (Chapter 12)

Yvonne DiVita, Windsor Media Books, wmebooks.com and Lip-sticking, lipsticking.com (Chapters 5 & 7)

Liz Gumbinner, Cool Mom Picks, coolmompicks.com and Mom-101, mom101.com (Chapter 6)

David Herrington, Active Oak LLC, activeoak.com (Chapters 4 , 5 & 8 )

Kami Watson Huyse, Communication Overtones, overtonecomm.blogspot.com and Zoetica, zoeticamedia.com (Chapter 12)

Jaelithe Judy, jaejudy.com (Chapter 11)

Kim Kramer, Berluti & McLaughlin, bermac-law.com (Chapter 3)

Julie Marsh, Cool Mom Picks, coolmompicks.com (Chapter 6)

Elisa Camahort Page, BlogHer, blogher.com (Chapter 6)

Ike Pigott, Occam’s Razr, occamsrazr.com (Chapter 12)

Jim Prather, YouData, youdata.com (Chapter 6)

Laura Tomasetti, 360 Public Relations, 360prblog.com (Chapter 12)

David Wescott, APCO Worldwide and blog It’s Not a Lecture, itsnotalecture.blogspot.com (Chapter 12)

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

{ 8 comments }

Comments on this entry are closed.

Previous post:

Next post: